Skip to product information
1 of 2

Alchemists Coffee

SHINY DIIMA: specialty coffee | ETHIOPIA

SHINY DIIMA: specialty coffee | ETHIOPIA

Regular price €17,00 EUR
Regular price Sale price €17,00 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.
Weight
Grind


A word from the roaster

A refreshing coffee with notes of pink grapefruit. Ideally enjoyed on the doorstep, on a sunny day, while greeting the neighbors!

To be enjoyed without further delay!

Features

  • Type of coffee: 100% arabica
  • Variety : Dehga, Walisho
  • Country of origin: Ethiopia
  • Altitude: 1800 - 2200m
  • Process: washed

Flavor profile

Incredibly complex and balanced. A juicy, sweet coffee with refreshing notes of acidity and an aftertaste of pink grapefruit!

A red-tinged profile on the flavor wheel!

Want to know more ?

Our SHINY DIIMA comes from the Suke Kuto washing station, nestled in the Oddo Shakiso district of Guji. This region, recognized for its exceptional potential for coffee production, benefits from a unique rainfall pattern.

According to our Ethiopian Flavor Wheel, this coffee falls into the "Diima" category, a term that means "red" in the Oromiffa language. This promises a cup full of intensity, with notes of fruity candies, violet flowers and tropical fruits such as mango and banana.

At the cupping table, we were dazzled by the aromas of tropical fruit and juicy citric acidity, ideal for summer. We also perceived soft floral notes and tea-like profiles, offering very well-structured coffees.

cultivation of coffee trees in ethiopia

Suke Kuto Drying Station

This station is managed by Tesema Areri and Mr. Sida Udessa, who collaborate with 150 external producers delivering their cherries to Suke Kuto. Regarding production potential, although coffee productivity varies, farmers harvest around 2 to 4 kg of coffee per tree, aiming to plant some 2500 trees per hectare with a spacing of 2x2 meters.

In addition to their collaboration with producers, they also own 80 hectares of land where they started growing coffee in 2015 in a forest area rich in vegetation, with special care given to weeding three times a year. Tesema and Sida are very happy with the management of the farm and the external producers, all dedicated at every step to produce exceptional quality coffee.

About the region

Suke Kuto drying station is located in the southern part of Ethiopia, in the Guji zone of Oromia regional state. The soil is dark brown, sandy loam, rich in organic matter and the altitude varies from 1800 to 2200 meters.

Climate

Oddo Shakiso's agroecology consists of three climatic zones: Kolla (tropical), Weyne Dega (subtropical) and Dega (cool). The region benefits from a bi-modal rainfall pattern, with two rainy seasons per year, receiving on average 1200-1600 mm of annual rain.

If you would like to know more, do not hesitate to come and meet us in our Coffee Lab in Ixelles!

Delivery and returns

We deliver everywhere in Belgium and we want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. That's why we offer a 30-day money-back guarantee. If you are not completely satisfied, contact us and we will help you arrange a return or refund.


View full details

Passer aux informations produits
1 de 2

Alchemists Coffee

SHINY DIIMA : café de spécialité | ETHIOPIE

SHINY DIIMA : café de spécialité | ETHIOPIE

Prix habituel €17,00 EUR
Prix habituel Prix promotionnel €17,00 EUR
En vente Épuisé
Taxes incluses.
Poids
Mouture

Le mot du torréfacteur 

Un café rayonnant comme un bonbon fruité, à déguster sur le pas de la porte en saluant les voisins. Une bonne option pour le retour des journées ensoleillées. 

À découvrir sans plus tarder !

Caractéristiques

  • Type de café : 100% arabica
  • Variété :  Dehga, Walisho
  • Pays d'origine : Ethiopie
  • Altitude : 1800 - 2200m
  • Procédé : lavé

Profil aromatique

Incroyablement complexe et équilibré.  Un café juteux, doux avec de rafraîchissantes notes d'acidité et une arrière bouche de pamplemousse rose ! 

Un profil teinté de rouge sur la roue des saveurs !

 

Envie d'en savoir plus ? 

Notre SHINY DIIMA nous provient de station de lavage de Suke Kuto, nichée dans le district d'Oddo Shakiso, à Guji. Cette région, reconnue pour son potentiel exceptionnel en matière de production de café, bénéficie d'un modèle de précipitations unique.

Selon notre roue des saveurs d'Éthiopie, ce café se classe dans la catégorie "Diima", un terme qui signifie "rouge" en langue Oromiffa. Cela promet une tasse pleine d'intensité, aux notes de bonbons fruités, de fleurs de violette et de fruits tropicaux tels que la mangue et la banane.

À la table de cupping, nous avons été éblouis par les arômes de fruits tropicaux et une acidité citrique juteuse, idéales pour l'été. Nous avons également perçu des notes florales douces et des profils rappelant le thé, offrant des cafés très bien structurés. 

culture des caféiers en ethiopie

Station de séchage Suke Kuto

Cette station est gérée par Tesema Areri et Mr. Sida Udessa, qui collaborent avec 150 producteurs externes livrant leurs cerises à Suke Kuto. Concernant le potentiel de production, bien que la productivité du café varie, les agriculteurs récoltent environ 2 à 4 kg de café par arbre, visant à planter quelque 2500 arbres par hectare avec un espacement de 2x2 mètres.

Outre leur collaboration avec les producteurs, ils possèdent également 80 hectares de terre où ils ont commencé à cultiver le café en 2015 dans une zone forestière riche en végétation, avec un soin particulier accordé au désherbage trois fois par an. Tesema et Sida sont très satisfaits de la gestion de la ferme et des producteurs externes, tous dédiés à chaque étape pour produire un café de qualité exceptionnelle.

À propos de la région

La station de séchage Suke Kuto se trouve dans la partie sud de l'Éthiopie, dans la zone Guji de l'état régional d'Oromia. Le sol est brun foncé, loameux sableux, riche en matières organiques et l'altitude varie de 1800 à 2200 mètres.

Climat

L'agroécologie d'Oddo Shakiso se compose de trois zones climatiques : Kolla (tropicale), Weyne Dega (subtropicale) et Dega (fraîche). La région bénéficie d'un modèle de précipitations bi-modal, avec deux saisons des pluies par an, recevant en moyenne 1200-1600 mm de pluie annuelle.

Si vous souhaitez en savoir plus, n'hésitez pas à venir nous rencontrer dans notre Coffee Lab à Ixelles !

Livraison et retours

Nous livrons partout en Belgique et nous voulons que vous soyez entièrement satisfait de votre achat. C'est pourquoi nous offrons une garantie satisfait ou remboursé de 30 jours. Si vous n'êtes pas complètement satisfait, contactez-nous et nous vous aiderons à organiser un retour ou un remboursement.


Afficher tous les détails